REGISTERED NURSE
NURSING SCHOOLS IN NEW JERSEY


BACCALAUREATE / GRADUATE AND ASSOCIATE DEGREE PROGRAMS
DIPLOMA SCHOOLS OF PROFESSIONAL NURSING


This listing will be updated as new sources become available.

Click on the college name to visit their website

 
BACCALAUREATE and GRADUATE

 
  Bloomfield College
Neddie V. Serra, EdD, RN
Chairperson, Division of Nursing
467 Franklin Street
Bloomfield, NJ 07003
Phone: 973.748.9000 ext. 120
FAX: 973.429.3613
E-mail: neddie_serra@bloomfield.edu
College of New Jersey
Dr. Marcia Blicharz
Interim Dean
P.O. Box 7718
Ewing, NJ 08628
Phone: 609.771.2591
E-mail: blicharz@tcnj.edu
 
 
  College of St. Elizabeth
Eileen Specchio, PhD, RN
Director, Undergraduate Program, Nursing
2 Convent Road
Morristown, NJ 07960
Phone: 973.290.4073
FAX: 973.290.4124
E-mail: especchio@cse.edu
College of St. Elizabeth
Sharon Hellwig, EdD, RN
Director, Graduate Program, Nursing
2 Convent Road
Morristown, NJ 07960
Phone: 973.290.4074
FAX: 973.290.4108
E-mail: shellwig@cse.edu
 
 
  Fairleigh Dickinson University
Minerva S. Guttman, EdD, RN, ND
Director, Henry P. Becton
School of Nursing & Allied Health
1000 River Road - Dickinson Hall
Teaneck, NJ 07666
Phone: 201.692.2888
FAX: 201.692.2388
E-mail: guttman@mailbox.fdu.edu
Felician College
Muriel Shore, Ed.D, RN
Dean
Felician College
262 South Main Street
Lodi, NJ 07644
Phone: 201.559.6074
FAX: 201.778.4111
E-mail: shorem@felician.edu
 
 
  Kean University
Dr. Virginia Fitzsimons
Executive Director
1000 Morris Avenue, T-116
Union, NJ 07083
Phone: 908.737.3390
FAX: 908.737.3393
E-Mail: nursing@kean.edu
Monmouth University
Janet Mahoney, PhD, RN
Professor & Dean,
Majorie K. Unterberg School of Nursing
West Long Branch, NJ 07764
Phone: 732.571.3443
FAX: 732.263.5131
E-Mail:  jmahoney@monmouth.edu
 
 
  New Jersey City University
Kevin J. O'Neill, DNP, RN, CNE
Chairperson, Nursing Department
New Jersey City University
2039 Kennedy Boulevard, Rossey 405
Jersey City, NJ 07305-1597
Phone: 201.200.3157
FAX: 201.200.3264
E-mail: koneill@njcu.edu
Website: http://www.njcu.edu/nursing/
Ramapo College
Kathleen M. Burke, PhD
Assistant Dean of Nursing Programs
505 Ramapo Valley Road
Mahwah, NJ 07430-1680
Phone: 201.684.7737
E-mail: kmburke@ramapo.edu
 
 
  Richard Stockton College of New Jersey
Brenda Stevenson Marshall, PhD, MPH, MAE
Dean & Professor,
School of Health Sciences
The Richard Stockton College of New Jersey
Pomona, New Jersey 08240
Phone: 609.652.4518
FAX: 609.652.4858
E-mail: Brenda.stevenson-marshall@stockton.edu
Rutgers, School of Nursing
Susan Salmond, EdD, RN
Dean & Professor, School of Nursing
65 Bergen Street, Suite 1126
Newark, NJ 07101
Phone: 973.972.4322
Website: www.sn.rutgers.edu
 
 
  Rutgers, (Camden)
The State University of NJ
Joanne P. Robinson, PhD, RN
Dean , Department of Nursing
407 Armitage Hall
311 North 5th Street
Camden, NJ 08102
Phone: 856.225.6226
FAX: 856.225.6250
E-Mail: nursecam@camden.rutgers.edu
Rutgers, The State University of NJ
William L. Holzemer, PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean, College of Nursing
Ackerson Hall, Suite 102
180 University Avenue
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone: 973.353.5149
FAX: 973.353.1035
Email: holzemer@rutgers.edu
 
 
  Saint Peters University
Dr. Ann Tritak, Dean & Professor
School of Nursing
Jersey City Campus:
2461 Kennedy Blvd.
Jersey City, NJ 07306
Englewood Cliffs Campus:
333 Hudson Terrace
Englewood Cliffs, NJ 07632
Phone: 201.761.6272
FAX: 201.761.6271
E-mail: abtritak@saintpeters.edu
Website: www.saintpeter.edu/school-of-nursing
Seton Hall University
Phyllis Hansell, Ed.D, RN
Dean, College of Nursing
400 South Orange Avenue
South Orange, NJ 07079-2693
Phone: 973.761.9015
FAX: 973.761.9607
E-mail: hanselph@shu.edu
 
 
  Thomas Edison State College
W. Cary Edwards School of Nursing
Filomela A. Marshall, EdD, RN
Dean, W. Cary Edwards School of Nursing
101 W. State Street
Trenton, NJ 08608-1176
Phone: 609.633.6460
Fax: 609.292.8279
E-mail: pmarshall@tesc.edu
William Paterson University
Julie Bliss, PhD, RN
Associate Professor & Chairperson
Department of Nursing
300 Pompton Road
Wayne, NJ 07470
Phone: 973.920.2673
FAX: 973.720.2668
E-mail: blissj@wpunj.edu
 
 
     
 
 
ASSOCIATE DEGREE PROGRAMS
 
  Atlantic Cape Community College
5100 Black Horse Pike
Mays Landing, NJ 08330
Carol Mohrfeld, MSN
Chairperson, Nursing, Allied Health & Fitness
Phone: 609.343.5035
E-mail: cmohrfel@atlantic.edu
Bergen Community College
400 Paramus Road
Paramus, NJ 07652
Sharon Zaucha, RB, MSN, CNE
Associate Dean, Dept. of Nursing
Phone: 201.447.7960
E-mail: szaucha@bergen.edu
 
 
  Brookdale Community College
765 Newman Springs Road
Lincroft, NJ 07738
Jayne Edman, EdD, MS, RN, CNE
Dean, Science & Health Science
Phone: 732.224.2415
E-mail: jedman@brookdale.edu
Burlington County College
Pemberton-Browns Mills Road
Pemberton, NJ 08068
Charlotte McCarrher, MSN, RN
Associate Dean, Nursing & Allied Health
Phone: 609.894.9311
E-mail: cmccarra@bcc.edu
 
 
  County College of Morris
214 Center Grove Road
Randolph, NJ 07869-2086
Monica Maraska, MSN, RN
Assoc. Professor & Chairperson, Dept. of Nursing
Phone: 973.328.5352
E-mail: mmaraska@ccm.edu
Cumberland County College
P.O. Box 517
Vineland, NJ 08362-0517
Alice Myers, PhD, MSN, RN
Director of Nursing
Phone: 856.691.8600 ext. 306
E-mail: amyers@cccnj.edu
 
 
  Essex County College
303 University Avenue
Newark, NJ 07102
Dr. Evadne Harrison-Madu
Acting Chairperson
Division of Nursing & Allied Health
Phone: 973.877.1868
Gloucester County College
1400 Tanyard Road
Sewell, NJ 08080
Susan Hall, RN, MSN
Dean of Nursing and Allied Health
Phone: 856.415.2179
Fax: 856.464.8463
Email: shall@gccnj.edu
 
 
  Mercer County Community College
1200 Old Trenton Road, MS-131
West Windsor, N.J. 08550
Madeline Gervase, MSN, CCRN, FNP, PhD(c)
Phone: 609.570.3526
E-mail: gervasem@mccc.edu
Middlesex County College
2600 Woodbridge Ave
P.O. Box 3050
Edison, NJ 08818
Nancy Berger, RN, MSN, CNE
Director of Nursing Education
Phone: 732.906.4660
E-mail: NBerger@middlesexcc.edu
 
 
  Ocean County College
College Drive, CN 2001
Toms River, NJ 08753
Colleen Manzetti, DNP, RN, CNE
Acting Dean, School of Nursing
Phone: 732.255.0486
E-mail: cmanzetti@ocean.edu
Passaic County College
1 College Boulevard
Paterson, NJ 07505-1179
Donna Stankiewicz, MSN, RN
Asst. Dean of Nurse Education & Health Sciences Phone: 973.684.5218
dstankiewicz@pccc.edu
 
 
  Raritan Valley Community College
PO Box 3300
Somerville, NJ 08876
Patrice Case, MSN, RN, BC
Chairperson of Health Sciences Education
Phone: 908.526.1200 ext. 8915
E-mail: pcase@raritanval.edu
Salem Community College
460 Hollywood Avenue
Carney's Point, NJ 08069
Michele O'Neal, MSN, RN, CNE
Director of Nursing
Phone: 856.351.2769
E-Mail: moncal@salemcc.edu
 
 
  Warren County Community College
475 Route 57 West
Washington, NJ 07882
Joan Pollner, MSN, RN
Director of Nurse Education
Phone: 908.835.2314
E-Mail: jpollner@warren.edu
 
 
       
 
 
DIPLOMA SCHOOLS OF PROFESSIONAL NURSING
 
  Bayonne Hospital School of Nursing
69-71 New Hook Road
Bayonne, NJ 07002
Nancy Bonner, MSN, RN-BC, CNE
Director
Phone: 201.339.9656
CarePoint Health School of Nursing
176 Palisades Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07306
Carol Fasano, MA, RN, CS, APN, CNE
Dean
Phone: 201.795.8365
 
 
  Holy Name Hospital School of Nursing
690 Teaneck Road
Teaneck, NJ 07666
Barbara Blackwell, MA, EdD(c), RN, BC
Interim Director
Phone: 201.833.3008
JFK-Muhlenberg
Harold B. & Dorothy A. Snyder School of Nursing

Park Avenue
Plainfield, NJ 07061
Judith Mathews, PhD, RN
Dean, School of Nursing
Phone: 908.668.2400
 
 
  Mountainside Hospital School of Nursing
1 Bay Avenue
Montclair, NJ 07042
Nkongho Ngozi O, PhD, RN, CNE
Director
Phone: 973.429.6060
Our Lady of Lourdes School of Nursing
1600 Haddon Avenue
Camden, NJ 08103
Ann McGinley, PhD., RN, APN, C
Dean
Phone: 856.757.3730
Fax: 856.968.2593
 
 
  St Francis Hospital School of Nursing
1 McWilliams Place
Jersey City, NJ 07302
Sharon Zaucha
Phone: 201.418.2200
St Francis Medical Center
School of Nursing
601 Hamilton Avenue
Trenton, NJ 08629
Bonnie Ross, RN, MA, EdD
Director
Phone: 609.599.5190
Fax: 609.599.5799
E-mail: bross@che-east.org
 
 
  Trinitas School of Nursing
40 W. Jersey Street, 3rd Floor
Elizabeth, NJ 07201
Mary E. Kelley, MSN, MEd, RN, CNE, ANEF
Dean, School of Nursing
Phone: 908.659.5200
Fax: 908.659.5201
Kelley@ucc.edu
 
 



Home  |   About NJLN  |  Membership  |  Education Programs & Events  |  Employment
Scholarships  |  Resources  |  Photo Gallery  |  Contact Us  |  Site Map

©2010 New Jersey League for Nursing  All Rights Reserved